Slowing Down

My husband believes that when we get sick, God is giving us a chance to slow down. Well, if this is true, God must think we need a lot of slowing down. Between the the three of us, SOMEONE has been sick since Thanksgiving. Yowza.

Last week, Isaac & I were diagnosed with the flu. Not the stomach flu, thank the Lord. This strand of flu has given us 5 lovely days of off-the-chart fevers and 7-10 days of a bad head cold. Fun.

I spent the weekend taking as many naps as my 9-month-old, watching Netflix, and going to bed earlier than most grandmas I know. While slowing down is good (and necessary, sometimes!), I am ready to get back to a normal routine. I am ready to go to the park and not have a super sad feverish babe. I am ready for spring cleaning (and purging!). And I am SO READY for the California trip we are taking one week from today! This girl needs some ocean air. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

