Days Like This…

Let me paint you a word picture:

  • Very little sleep (our 10-month-old is growing his molars!)
  • Double Car Trouble This Morning (Hubby’s Car Wouldn’t Start & Mine had a flat tire!)
  • State Testing Today at School (aka 5 Hours without a coffee or bathroom break!).

Did you see all of those exclamation points. Whew! And it isn’t even 9am. 😉

So, I am going to turn this morning around for the better. How, you might ask? By taking a little vacation – thanks to the internet!

Here is a list of places that I love (or assume that I would love if I ever get the chance to visit). Get excited, folks! It’s gonna be a doozy.

  1. Myrtle Beach

This is #1 on my list right now. Sometimes when I am frustrated with circumstances, I look up houses in other states. (I am the daughter of a real estate man!). Lately, I have been looking in Myrtle Beach because houses there are dirt cheap, adorable, and steps away from the ocean. I think I could make that work. 🙂

2. Charleston

Are you noticing a trend already? Coastal South Carolina towns, anyone? I have actually been to Charleston and totally fell in love. It is such a historical city with a young heartbeat. I can’t wait to go back to visit (and to eat their delicious food!).

3. New York City

Guys, I’m obsessed. This city has stolen my heart. I have been to NYC a number of times – seen the sights & the shows – I even wrote a blog post about it. This is the oddball place on my list, but it totally belongs. I am so excited to be going back at the end of this year for a girls’ trip to celebrate my sister’s 21st birthday!

 

4. Outer Banks

The Carolinas, man. They’ll get you. My master plan is to vacation to the Carolinas, make my husband fall in love with them, and move out there to live happily ever after. (p.s. is it sad that I watch ALL the Nicolas Sparks’ movies for this setting only?)

5. Ireland (Yes, I know this is an ENTIRE COUNTRY)

It must be the ginger gene, but I want to explore this whole country. Wrap up in a scarf, sweater, and rain boots to spend some time with these sheep. The cities would be cool, but I am more interested in this green countryside.

So, there you have it! Mini vacation on a rough start to a Thursday. Guess what? I am feeling better already! All I need now is a little coffee… 😉

Leave a Reply

