Finding Balance in Marriage

So, I’ve been married for 2 years, and I am basically an expert on this subject! 😉

Jokes.

I have a LOT to learn and years to go in my journey, but one thing that I have learned in marriage has been unbelievably helpful.

B A L A N C E

It is such a gift knowing that there is one person that I get to spend my life with. One person that I get to know on more levels than I thought possible. One person that gets to be my partner through life’s ups and downs. But the best gift that marriage has given us so far is the ability to balance each other out.

For example, if I’m having a terrible day with a sour mood and a bad attitude, E can help balance me out by being chipper, positive, and patient with me.

I think the same can go for any situation – money problems, job loss, stress, family issues, etc. One person gets to go crazy, and the other person needs to be the calm balance.

Now, it is important that the SAME person isn’t always the calm-headed one. People need to let out their stresses out eventually.

Remember, you’re a team!

“Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.” Ecclesiastes 4:12

Leave a Reply

