All About Toddlers

Dear baby boy,

You started saying “mama” this week, and it fills my heart with such joy.

You started rejecting naps this week, and it makes me want to pull my hair out.

You started liking veggies this week.

You started throwing toddler tantrums this week.


I think God made babies just cute and sweet enough for you to love them despite all of the craziness they put you through. One moment is pure joy so the next moment doesn’t seem as bad. Sometimes motherhood makes me feel like I am actually going insane. This morning alone, I have witnessed two major tantrums, listened to “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star” 7,483 times, and gone through three outfit changes (and it isn’t even 9am). Despite all of this, do you know what I am going to remember about this morning one week from now? That he woke up saying “mama”. ❤

That’s the best part of motherhood – the hard days, weeks, and months fade into oblivion while the joy, laughter, and love remain on the highlight reel. I mean, how else would couples want to have a second? 😉

One thought on “All About Toddlers

Leave a Reply

